Receiving applications

I have been receiving applications all week, and I’m writing to everyone whose application I have received. If you haven’t received an email from me, that means I haven’t received your application yet.

The committee will meet at the beginning of February and I will email everyone informing of the decision in the first half of February. I will also post the accepted artists on here. There are many really interesting proposals, so the decision will not be an easy one.

I also hope to hear about a grant I applied for sometime in February. Hopefully that means that I will be informing the accepted artists that the residence cost is lower than they had expected.

Keep your fingers crossed.

Soon I will post about Leon Tarasewicz, a painter from Podlasie, and Sarakina, a band from Bialystok.

Sign up for email updates so you won’t miss information about the residence. You’ll also learn about Polish artists, musicians, food and culture.

Leon Tarasewicz with one of his paintings.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

